Post Graduate Diploma In Management- A New Horizon!

While MBA seems like the only career option to most of the graduates these days, there are other options as well which one can opt to get an in-depth knowledge of the management concepts. Right after graduation, each year, students are seen rushing towards preparation for MBA courses, whereas they can save the competition and rush and go for almost equally beneficial diploma courses.

Courses like that of Post graduate diploma in Management have been introduced by a number of renowned universities and they offer complete management course which covers subjects like the market structure, business economics, entrepreneur concepts, investments, marketing theories, etc. they pretty much everything that a basic MBA course would provide you with. There are distance courses available as well.

mba

I have myself done a Post graduate diploma in management in Delhi. The course offered two years of full time classes. I must admit that I have been well placed y my college and so are my batch mates. We were exposed to the general management concepts in the first year, and we went for a specialization in the second year. The MBA curriculum is quite similar to that of the diploma courses. They are as much rigorous as MBA courses are thought to be. One thing which proved to be highly beneficial to me was the internships our college provided us. The internship program helped me develop important contacts and I realized the value of effective networking in the corporate world. Not only this, I understood the real functioning of companies and now they help me in my job.

I am at par with my other colleagues who have been absorbed after an MBA course in terms of salary and position. So I highly recommend a Post Graduate Diploma in Management to students who want to step into the world of management and make a successful career out of it.

Leave a Reply

