My Determination to Win!

The number of aspirants taking MBA entrances continues to grow at a fast pace with each passing year. Considering the high expectations the leading institutions have of students, only the best of the lot get the opportunity to study in one of the top colleges for MBA in India. With big dreams and high hopes, I happily applied in the topmost colleges.

MBA college in Delhi

I was determined to make my parents proud by securing admission in my dream college. I dedicatedly applied myself to my studies for a year. The MBA study material became my best friends as I barely had any social life left. I was consistently performing well in the mock examinations and hence I was quite optimistic about the entrances. Instead of wasting my time over worrying, I studied more than ever with the goal clearly etched in my mind.

But then life happened! Just a few days before my first entrance, I fell seriously ill, unable to even stand without help. There was no way I could have even appeared for the entrances. This was not how I had imagined things would turn out. My parents were extremely supportive but I was absolutely inconsolable. “Why me”- my heart cried out each moment. When I finally recovered from my illness, it was too late.

But the desire to pursue one of the most sought after MBA courses from the most reputed college never left my heart even for a second. Hope has replaced despair and instead of “why me”, “try me” is my new motto. And you know what? The amount of time and effort that I put in last year did not go waste. I am finding it much easier to study even the most difficult of topics and while I thought I could not have been better prepared last year, I actually am much better prepared this year. And guess what, I spend time with my friends and family, read books, and even go for dance classes. And yet I know that there is nothing that can stop me from succeeding. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

